Webinar #2: Consumer Neuroergonomics

In the #2 installment of the Neuroergonomics Conference webinar series, Dr. Anne-Marie Brouwer (TNO, The Netherlands) will moderate a special series of talks that explain the domain of “Consumer Neuroergonomics”. How can Neuroergonomics add value to current practices and industry standards of evaluating products, services, and systems? Can neuroscience help us determine if a product could enhance the well-being or performance of its targeted users? What are some of the key challenges in ensuring field validity of laboratory findings?

Program

Meet & Greet: 10.30(EDT); 15.30(CET); 22.30(CST)

You, You, You and You

Small breakout rooms to get to make new friends and catch up with old ones.

Welcome remarks: 11.00(EDT); 16.00(CET); 23.00(CST)

Anne-Marie Brouwer (TNO, The Netherlands)

fNIRS in Neuroergonomics: 11.15(EDT); 16.15(CET); 23.15(CST)

Dan Ippeita (Chuo University, Tokyo, JP)

The Reverse Inference Challenge in Affective Neuroergonomics: 11.45(EDT); 16.45(CET); 23.45(CST)

Sylvain Delplanque (Université de Genéve, CH)

Neuromarketing Perspective in Products and Marketing Messages Perception: 12.15(EDT); 17.15(CET); 00.15(CST)

Giulia Cartocci (Brainsigns srl, IT)

Advances in Consumer Neurotechnology: 12.45(EDT); 17.45(CET); 00.45(CST)

Tim Mullen (Intheon, Syntrogi Inc., US)

Participation Details

This webinar will be held using Zoom Meetings. The link with password will be emailed to all registered attendees, 48 hrs prior to the meeting itself. Registered participants will be informed of any changes to this, leading up to the event itself.

Please set a reminder to check your emails or set your spam filter to accept emails from for the participant link.

Talk Details

Title: fNIRS in Neuroergonomics

Abstract: TBC

Speaker: Dan Ippeita (Chuo University, Tokyo, JP)

Title: The Reverse Inference Challenge in Affective Neuroergonomics

Abstract: TBC

Speaker: Sylvain Delplanque (Université de Genéve, CH)

Title: Neuromarketing Perspective in Products and Marketing Messages Perception

Abstract: TBC

Speaker: Giulia Cartocci (Brainsigns srl, IT)

Title: Advances in Consumer Neurotechnology

Abstract: TBC

Speaker: Tim Mullen (Intheon, Syntrogi Inc., US)